Madison County Board of Elections

Active Enrollment figures as of 12/1/2014:  Total 39,465

DEM: 10,833  REP: 15,604   CON: 866   WFM: 229   IND: 2,605   GRN: 128   BLK: 9,193

Voter Affiliation by District

Offices up in 2015


Find your Elected Officials & District Maps


Voter Registration form:  Click here for a printable registration form.  

Voter bill of rights: Click to view your rights as a voter in New York State.

Military & Oversea Voter Empowerment Act MOVE

Voting in Madison County


For more information click on Elections information in the menu bar and then on Inspector information.


The Madison County Board of Elections is dedicated to ensuring that all eligible residents have the opportunity to register to vote, easily cast their vote & be confident that every vote is counted.
Accurate information will be provided regarding voter registration, the voting process, and running for office. Elections will be conducted according to Election Law in a nonpartisan, open manner to ensure public confidence. The Board of Elections is committed to serving all citizens & administering Elections that are accessible & fair with valid results.


Lynne M Jones                                  Laura P Costello
Republican Commissioner               Democratic Commissioner

BE News: 
Copyright 2014 Madison County, NY