Madison County Board of Elections

General Election 
November 6, 2018
polls open 6am - 9pm

 The last day to receive a Party Change for 2019 is
October 12th, 2018

The last day for a new voter to Register and vote is 
October 12th, 2018
The last day to postmark an 
Absentee Application is 
October 30th, 2018


You may apply in person for an absentee up to the day before the election
Extra hours for Absentee Voting

Not sure if you are registered to vote?
Click here
to look up your registration and polling place


Learn More

Additional Information


The Madison County Board of Elections is dedicated to ensuring that all eligible residents have the opportunity to register to vote, easily cast their vote and be confident that every vote is counted.
Accurate information will be provided regarding voter registration, the voting process, and running for office. Elections will be conducted according to Election Law in a nonpartisan, open manner to ensure public confidence. The Board of Elections is committed to serving all citizens and administering Elections that are accessible and fair with valid results.
Laura P Costello
Democratic Commissioner
Kelley S Hood
Republican Commissioner