NYS Travel Advisory

Updated: July 7, 2020

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo, New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy and Connecticut Governor Ned Lamont announced on June 24, 2020 a joint incoming travel advisory that all individuals traveling from states with significant community spread of COVID-19 quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the identified state. 

This quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.  

Hotels are asked to communicate the 14-day quarantine to guests who have traveled from one of the impacted states.

Based upon Governor Cuomo’s Executive Order 205, issued June 25, 2020, the following states meet the criteria for required quarantine:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Nevada
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

For more information on the travel advisory please go to the New York State COVID-19 Travel Advisory page.

For information regarding exemptions for Essential Workers please to to the Exemptions section of the Travel Advisory page.

Travel Advisory FAQs

NYS Travel Advisory Flyer