Natural Gas












Local Resources for Natural Gas Concerns
 
Mission
  • Provide a sense of order to the process where safety and environment are paramount, while keeping in mind that economic impact is a factor;
  • Provide a voice for Madison County residents and a place for them to register concerns;
  • Serve as a central communications point for residents and gas companies; and Share information

Working Group Members

Chairman Roger D. Bradstreet
Supervisor, Town of Nelson, rogerdbradstreet@yahoo.com, (315) 655.8582

Vice Chairman Daniel S. Degear
Supervisor, Town of DeRuyter, and Vice Chairman of the Madison County Board of Supervisors, dan@deruyternygov.us, (315) 852.9650

Secretary Martha E. Conway
Vice President, M3P Media, LLC, and Publisher of the Madison County Courier, Martha@m3pmedia.com, (315) 813.0124

Dr. Bruce Selleck
Interim Provost & Dean of the Faculty and Harold Orville Whitnall Professor of Geology, Colgate University, bselleck@colgate.edu, (315) 228.7222

Supervisor Darrin P. Ball
Town of Lincoln, cagnyrep@juno.com, (315) 697.3812

Scott Ingmire
Director, Madison County Planning Department
scott.ingmire@madisoncounty.ny.gov, (315) 366.2376

Geoffrey Snyder
Director, Madison County Public Health Department Environmental Division
Geoffrey.snyder@madisoncounty.ny.gov, (315) 366.2526

Darrell Griff
President, Madison County Farm Bureau, griff.darrellj@gmail.com, (315) 691.9635

Dr. Christopher Nyberg
Dean of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Morrisville State College, nybergcl@morrisville.edu, (315) 684.6083

Steve Lorraine
Manager, Madison County Soil & Water Conservation District, steve-lorraine@verizon.net, (315) 824.9849

Steve Keyes
General Manager, EmKey Resources, LLC, skeyes@emkeyresources.com, (814) 455-5350 ext. 239

 

 

 

March 27, 2012, Municipal Board Training Conference Speakers

Dr. Bruce Selleck, Interim Provost & Dean of the Faculty and Harold Orville Whitnall Professor of Geology, Colgate University, bselleck@colgate.edu, (315) 228.7222

Kenneth Smith, Executive Director, Cornell Cooperative Extension of Chenango County, kas294@cornell.edu, (607) 334.5841 ext. 19

William Kappel, U.S. Geological Survey, Ithaca, wkappel@usgs.gov, (607) 266.0217 ext. 3013

 

 

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

 

DVDs of the March 27, 2012, conference are available from PAC 99, Madison County’s public access television channel on the Time Warner Cable network.

For more information or to order a copy, email bburke81@twcny.rr.com.

Weight: 
Planning News: 
Copyright 2013 Madison County, NY