News Flash

Sheriff News

Posted on: November 18, 2019

NYS Law requires children to remain rear facing until 2-years-old

Car Seat Safety

New York State law requires children under 8 years of age to be restrained in a proper child restraint (car seat with a harness or a belt positioning booster seat, depending on the child’s age, weight, and height).

As of November 1, 2019, New York State law requires all children to ride rear-facing until age 2. Riding rear-facing is safest for children under age 2 because it better protects the child’s neck and spine. In the event of a crash, we want to lessen the risk of serious injury to the neck and back.

For more information or questions go to https://www.madisoncounty.ny.gov/444/Child-Passenger-Car-Seat-Safety or call the Madison County Health Department at 315-366-2361.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Sheriff News

Sheriff Career opportunities

Join our Team!

Posted on: November 1, 2023
Explore Post News Flash

Explorer Post 1806

Posted on: October 10, 2023
MTAC Tipline 315-367-1314

Suspicious Activity/ Threat Tip-Line

Posted on: April 12, 2023